Hello from Northwest Florida

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Northwest Florida

Hello from Northwest Florida (Florida Panhandle or Lower Alabama to some).
    I'm new to the forums, but not new to prepping; I am still a novice though.
    I feel even more of a novice after reading Going Home. I ordered the next book and should get it tomorrow. I've lurked for a few days and I figured i should post up, so Hello!

Hmm, did you grow up there? We might be related (I used to just think I was related to all of Alabama, but current evidence points to a much, much larger area.)
    quam minimum credula postero

Comment

Welcome to the board from Massachusetts. There's plenty to learn and some really great people.

Comment

Welcome from CO

Comment

Welcome aboard from New Mexico. I've got family all over Florida.
          Going Home and Deep Winter are what got me into prepping. Its only because of GH that I now have a GHB (We call them Going Home Bags here).
          You have some great reading ahead of you. Book 7 was just recently released .
          Defund the Media !!

Comment

Welcome from the gulf coast !
            People without any brains do an awful lot of talking. Don't they?!
            ~the Scarecrow from the Wizard of Oz

Comment

Originally posted by W.Lynn View Post
              Hmm, did you grow up there? We might be related (I used to just think I was related to all of Alabama, but current evidence points to a much, much larger area.)
              I guess I sort of did grow up here. I'm a yankee transplant since the late 80's and I LOVE SWEET TEA!

Comment

Living in Florida and having traveled to Central Florida many times (sometimes 5 to 10 times a year), the first book, Going Home, really sparked with me. I've looked at Hwy 19 as I drove towards 75. I also have come to the conclusion I am very under prepared; one of the reasons I'm here. Hope to expand my knowledge base.

Comment