Hello from Alabama!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Alabama!

Hello my name is Ashley I'm a huge reader and newbie prepper.
    I'm here to interact with like-minded individuals and glean knowledge about how to be better prepared.
    I love gardening, hiking with my dog and anything outdoors.

On a side note I have Celiac disease and am having a hard time brainstorming gluten free long term food storage ideas other than rice, salt, sugar and quinoa in buckets. So let me know if there's a thread on gluten free grain providers that anyone has posted. I'd love to diversify the grains I store.

Hi Ashley, welcome from southern New Mexico. I'm assuming that you have read the "Going Home" series? What kind of dog?
    You've stumbled upon a really great group of folks, with many varied interests. I don't think that there's a specific "Gluten Free" thread, but feel free to start one.
    Defund the Media !!

Comment

Welcome from Tn
      When the present determines the future, but the approximate present does not approximately determine the future: Edward Lorenz

Comment

Ashley welcome from southeast West Virginia. Have you looked into Augason Farms? They are a company that produces freeze dried and dehydrated foods with a 25 year shelf life. Look at their website and see if they don't have some gluten free products. Feel free to ask any questions, there are plenty of people here with a lot of knowledge and are willing to help.

Comment

Thanks!

Comment

Originally posted by kickstand View Post
            Hi Ashley, welcome from southern New Mexico. I'm assuming that you have read the "Going Home" series? What kind of dog?
            You've stumbled upon a really great group of folks, with many varied interests. I don't think that there's a specific "Gluten Free" thread, but feel free to start one.