No announcement yet.

Hello from Western NY, the 51st state.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Western NY, the 51st state.

I just signed on to the forum. Loved the going home series, I'm on my second time reading it. I'm new at prepping but was raised by my depression era grandfather. I never knew but he was a prepper when prepping wasn't cool. I Subconscioisly learned from him. Anyways, I'm looking to learn from others with the same mindset. Thanks.

Welcome aboard SW. There's a lot of good information here, and a lot of good people. Surf the site and join in the conversation.
    Defund the Media !!

Comment

Welcome SW. Don't let it overwhelm you.
      Silence in the face of evil is itself evil: God will not hold us guiltless. Not to speak is to speak. Not to act is to act.”
      Dietrich Bonhoeffer

Comment

Welcome from PA.

Comment

Welcome. I don't think it's so much "when prepping wasn't cool" as just, people forgot to do it. You don't think about needing something that seems to always be there. Then a state-stopping blizzard or coast killing superstorm rolls through and suddenly those things you always trusted to be there, aren't.
          quam minimum credula postero

Comment

Welcome to the board, Stonewall. We have a pretty good group here and we all try to help one another out as best we can. Our experiences and knowledge bases are varied from one to another, so if you have specific questions, go ahead and ask. Somebody should be able to help you out.

Don't let yourself get overwhelmed when it comes to prepping. Just do what you can as you can afford it. What sorts of interests do you have? Do you hunt, or are you interested in livestock or homesteading? We have all types around here, so feel free to dip into the knowledge base we have.

Tex
            = 2
            sigpic

If we cannot define a simple word like greatness, how can we ever hope to use it as a measuring stick to know when we have risen beyond average?