Hello From Ohio

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello From Ohio

Hello my name is Shane and I'm from a little town called Orrville. I am a service connected Army veteran that missed out on his chance to deploy. Instead of fixing the my problem I was put in a program to change my career. So I'm a little over a year away from a BS degree in Geography/Geographic Information Systems (GIS) either a certificate of minor in Emergency Management.

Im wanting to use GIS to help the war fighter on the ground with terrain analysis use of Remote Sensing Sensors. That would be the dream job anyway. Started to learn about being prepared (prepping) from my Emergency Management classes. So one of the reasons I am here is to learn and share where I can. I also believe that the use of GIS and Remote Sensing can be a beneficial tool for any prepper and not just used to spy on people rights like some may say is the only reason to use Remote Sensing.
    You can use it to figure out elevation, drainage, evacuation routes, fields of view, choke points to name a few. I might make something like this my Independent Study. Knowing and understanding the geography around you should be a top priority when setting up you bug out camp or even fortifying you AO.
    "You have been baptized in fire and blood and have come out steel!!!"

Welcome to the group new here as well
    According to my watch the time is now
    Past is dead and gone
    Don't try to shake it just nod your head
    Breathe In, Breathe Out, Move On - Jimmy Buffett

Comment

White4Delta
      Welcome to the board
      Thank you for your service
      DD
      OH Boy.....did you try plugging it in ?

Comment

Hello, has anyone warned you yet? This asylum is being run by the inmates, and AA is probably the biggest looney in the bin (there's a strange level of competition for second place amongst Tex, Vincent, AD, and a few others.)
        quam minimum credula postero

Comment