Thanks For Having Me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thanks For Having Me

Many of you know me from SB. I have been traveling in my van for over 20 years. I am now considering settling down and can really only imaging doing so in a few places. Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, and Northern Utah to be specific. I asked Darth where I could find a like minded group of people living in the west, and he suggested here. So, here I am. I have traveled 49 of the 50 states, but never paid attention to what it would take to live there. Taxes, cost of living, job market, hunting and fishing laws. Legality of living off grid. Most importantly, what I don't even know that I don't know. I look forward to conversing with many of you as I look around. Again, Thanks for having me.

OK, so far so good. Most things should work the way you expect them to.

Glad to have ya. Things move slower here than at SB. But there's less ruckus that way too. LOL.

Comment

Sometimes a ruckus is fun. Gets the blood pumping lol

Comment

Welcome from south central New Mexico . FYI , at least around here , taxes are high , especially when compared to the low wages. The weather is mostly great, if you don't mind living in drought conditions and dirt getting in and on everything doesn't bother you .
        Defund the Media !!

Comment

There is a lot I love about northern New Mexico. Southern NM? Not so much. It is nice in the "winter" though. How are the laws about off grid living? Gun laws? Non-Real estate property taxes? Thanks for the info.

Comment

hey from central fl
            Daughter of a Ghost Town.

Comment

Hello. I likeTexas, I also like shiny objects that are stabby, or go boom. I don't much care for Austin or Houston. In no particular order, one is completely insane and the other is a liberal hell-hole full of non-thinking individuals. I think they take turns and alternate weekly.

Make of that what you will.
              quam minimum credula postero

Comment