Hello from Michigan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Michigan

Hello from Michigan! Love the books, I read the first book back in November and I just keep buying them, I am waiting on the 6th one in the mail at the moment.

I have been interested in mild prepping since I read one second after back in October. I am a believer in being prepared for anything, have done 5 day hunting trips but even then I found myself realizing I wasnt prepared enough. I am a full time student but I move every 3 months because i do a internship type of thing at a company. Unfortunately I am tight on money being in college and all and prepping to travel from jackson mi or flint mi to my home town (115 miles away from Jackson or 50 miles from flint) would be a night mare. Flints bad enough if yall havent heard the news. and jackson id have to travel through Lansing (Michigan capital). I hope to get information and advice with the money and the fact that i would have to travel, like Morgan, to get back home for my more long term gear. So id have to Go Home

Glad to be here, look forward for advice and knowledge.
    Yall can call me Holiday

Hi Holiday and welcome from South Carolina. Poke a round a bit and I'm sure you'll find a thread on what your looking for. If not ask away. I still consider myself a beginner at all of this but the folks here have been very helpful and I'm much better prepared now.

Comment

Welcome from Florida !
      People without any brains do an awful lot of talking. Don't they?!
      ~the Scarecrow from the Wizard of Oz

Comment

Welcome to the board. You came to the right place if you are looking for helpful folks. Our experiences and advice lean more toward the practical, everyday stuff, than the tacticool. And we all know what it is like to try and work within a budget. Have a look around and check out the different conversations and if you don't see what you are after, by all means, start up a thread.

It's good to have you.