Hello from West Virginia, new to site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from West Virginia, new to site

Hi Everyone; My name is Mickey Carr. I am originally from Ohio, but have relocated to lower West Virginia. My husband and I have been prepping for about 2 years and after reading the first book, "Going Home", I stepped up my prepping. I retired in January, and found a place in lower West Virginia that makes a good place to stand my ground if SHTF. I have informed specific friends & family about coming down in the event it happens. I love the series. When I received each book, I read it until I was done, which meant reading all night. I started with the Kindle version and then bought the paperbacks, so that I can read them again and have them for reference books. My favorite characters are Sarge & Mike. They make me laugh throughout the series, but they make some sense too. I would hope to have a friend and neighbor like Morgan. In my new location I have started a hobby farm ( chickens & pigs) to go along with our large garden. So we will be better prepared for the future. Now just need to figure out alternative power source. I hope book 7 will be coming out soon and it would be cool to see these books in a movie as long as they stick with the books and not abbreviate or change the characters and content of the books.
    Thanks, Mickey

Welcome aboard. You will find a lot of like minded folks here. Jump right in!

Comment

Welcome from Florida from a former Scioto county Buckeye!
      Kessler
      I used to be indecisive, now I'm not so sure....
      INCOMING GUNFIRE ALWAYS HAS THE RIGHT-OF-WAY!

Comment

Welcome from Tn
        When the present determines the future, but the approximate present does not approximately determine the future: Edward Lorenz

Comment

Greetings from South Carolina.

Comment

Welcome from PA.

Comment