Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from south east cowboy country!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from south east cowboy country!

Hi everyone, Tex sent me. I am fairly new to prepping though I have had a bad feeling about our world for some time. February 2013 our dearest daughter was born and that added a real necessity to becoming prepared, as I never wanted to tell her that we don't have food. My family owns a small, in wyoming terms, ranch with cattle and sheep. This spring we are going to start planting fruit trees and increase the size of the garden space. I look forward to meeting you all

Tex sent you???

You tell that no-good, rotten, son of a so-and-so ....

Hello.

And yeah, parenting sort of has that effect on some people. Hope your fruit trees work out, I put in just a couple apple trees over in Douglas for my mother once. One was a freebie and wasn't even labeled as an apple tree, but guess which one's still there, producing more than they have any use for? (It attracts deer, now. Trees as meat prep?)
    quam minimum credula postero

Comment

Welcome doublel. If Tex sent ya, well, I guess we'll just have to put up wi you. Have you read the Going Home series?
      Defund the Media !!

Comment

Welcome from me too. Don't be shy. Jump on in & let us know if you have any questions.
        I'm a ding bat & AA groupie

Comment

Welcome and congrats on your new little daughter.
          Silence in the face of evil is itself evil: God will not hold us guiltless. Not to speak is to speak. Not to act is to act.”
          Dietrich Bonhoeffer

Comment